Author Topic: Finding local spots  (Read 13874 times)

Offline aliasdck

• Cliffhanger
Finding local spots
« on: March 12, 2019, 06:45:57 PM »
i travel for work. Frustrating thing is that I often accidentally discover nice riding spots when traveling far from home. But then whenever I intentionally look around close to home then I cannot find anything suitable. So frustrating. The spots near me are either not level enough, not big enough or they are places I will get kicked out of. So currently I am stuck riding in the street in front of my house but it's far from ideal.

I've been riding on and off since 1996 so I'm no stranger to finding a spot but I thought I'd check here for advice. Any tips? I've checked all local parks, parking lots, schools, etc... maybe there is some type of place I am over looking? I've even started zooming in on google maps while using satellite view, it has helped me to discover potential places I didn't know about but so far none of them have worked out.

Offline DaddyCool

• Deathtrucker
Re: Finding local spots
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2019, 11:09:28 PM »
Hi, I moved to another city a end of last year and I exactly know what you mean... I used google maps to get an overview, but most options turned out to be any good. I am still looking for a good spot to ride and I don't have a general advice for this.Good luck!

Offline Timmer74

• Hitchhiker
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2019, 05:55:30 AM »