Author Topic: new company (need testers)  (Read 6250 times)

new company (need testers)
« on: December 27, 2010, 02:16:39 AM »
nothing is tottaly set in stone yet still got a few niggles to sort out but any way on to the news,
hopefully this summer me and a few of my freinds will be starting a small bmx clothing/part company called ?!? ...ill go into proper detail nearer the time,

any who the company is gonna do a limited run of frames aimed more for beginers on a budget we are talking under £100 including delivery with a years warrenty

oki the specs (roughly from my head dont have sheet of paper in front of me)
toptubes 19.25tt, 19tt, 18.9tt, 18.5tt 18tt
chainstays will be either 13.25 down to 13 depending on
standerd headset (will have one fitted for free)
mid bb
headtube angle is 75
diamond shaped frame
10mm drop outs
weight 5lb (give or take)
hi tensile steel frames
will be left plain for buyer to spray at home

our frame builder is a welder by trade, used to work for gusset bikes in the day, and monty (trials)...hes got over 20 years experince

the truth is we got the material next to nothing due to another bike company bailing out on the material hence why 1 we can do the frames and 2 sell them for really cheap without loosing quality we have enuff to make 50 frames plus 6 testers

SO I NEED SOME VOLUNTEERS I NEED 5 RIDERS FROM GLOBAL WHO ARE WILLING TO TEST THEESE FRAMES WE NEED YOUR FEED BACK BEFORE WE START SELLING THEM AND ALSO IF ANY OF YOU DISAGREE WITH OUR SPECS PLEASE JUST SAY AND GIVE UR INPUT...FOR THOOSE WHO WANT TO BE TESTERS JUST MESSAGE ME, YOU WILL GET THE FRAME FOR NOTHING WAT EVER SPEC YOU ASK FOR ALL WE ASK IS THAT YOU HELP WITH DELIVERY IF OUTSIDE THE UK AND ONCE YOUR FINISHED WITH THE FRAME AND IT ISNT DAMAGED JUST PASS IT ON TO SOME ONE STARTING OUT OR FRAMELESS.

designs of frame and building will start in feb so plenty of time and ill post up more info than
im sorry i cant give out any more detail im really just the messenger