Author Topic: Cross Handed Steamroller... !?!?!?  (Read 3332 times)

Offline xXMiSs-UniXx

Cross Handed Steamroller... !?!?!?
« on: August 31, 2014, 07:14:31 PM »
I am so confused on how to pump and accelerate this Cross Handed Steam Roller trick! I know there has to be someone skilled enough to give me some little pointers! Hahahaha. Right now I'm not worried about the ride-in. That will come later. I just need to know how to pump this trick and keep it going. How do I make faster spins/circles and slower spins/circles?

The trick I am talking about is in this YouTube video!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_0BasP7P6U

Any help would be appreciated! Im a newbie to this website. Its my first post lol! :)

Offline locky

• Backpacker
Re: Cross Handed Steamroller... !?!?!?
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2014, 05:12:40 AM »
somebody help....

Im a backwheel guy and totally neglected this move but can feel the newbies frustration..

Ive read its like kicking a football , didn't make sence to me yet.. i can ride it and not pump it yet...

i think you need to get to a point where you can roll it without your foot going all over the place.
when  you have the position solid, also to a point where your using balance instead of muscle.
i found with these at first i was really holding the bike hard to keep in position. gradually you find the spot and not so much strength is used. it becomes more balance controlled...

And then start trying to pump it...

Offline xXMiSs-UniXx

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2014, 07:29:54 AM »
Thank you for the support and tips! And I can see what you're saying about using strength to balance. I always thought if i locked my arms into place and practiced that way, it would get better, but I guess not. People who know how to do the trick well make it look so easy! Hahahah. I was thinking of neglecting it but I am a front wheel fangirl and I feel im getting so close so I don't want to. Plus this trick is too sick to neglect! :)

Offline locky