Author Topic: I dislike vert riders...  (Read 5677 times)

Offline xBonesx

• Hitchhiker
I dislike vert riders...
« on: May 28, 2010, 01:32:45 PM »
 Every day im at school with my friends or at a skate park vert riders always think that i have the same learning time period as them, My friends learn tricks rapidly while im still doing steam rollers. A lot of the vert riders there dont understand that flat takes years to get good at. My friends always ask why arnt u good. I always say " its my first year im really not supposed to be doing advanced tricks." my friend says " well im already learning tire grabs and i have 360's down." They just dont get it. It takes time to develope the skill. Im not worried about this but its something that bugs me a little. But this does help me to urge my self to practice. With my steam rollers im doing fine on, but im puting my feet down a lot. i can do fw straight steams and right now im trying to nail going in a half circle. its been a good week. sort of.

Offline jsteady

• GF Inhabitant
    • :P
Re: I dislike vert riders...
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2010, 01:36:35 PM »
Sounds to me like they're just being stupid dumb kids. Just let it slide and keep riding.  :beer:

Offline xBonesx

• Hitchhiker
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2010, 01:39:11 PM »
yah, i wonder why they cant just act mature,  its not hard. :P

Offline 2flat2furious

• GF Inhabitant
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2010, 01:41:13 PM »
I don't think I've encountered a vert rider in over ten years. This is like saying "boy I don't like Azerbaijanis" or something.  :huh:

Offline xBonesx

• Hitchhiker
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2010, 01:43:06 PM »
thats very wierd, u must not go to the park or u just r invisible if u r there. thats wierd, considering the fact that u bmx?

Offline 2flat2furious

• GF Inhabitant
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2010, 01:47:12 PM »
Vert riders are a very rare breed. Rarer than flatlanders I think.

I also haven't been to a skatepark in like 6 years.

Offline xBonesx